Anne Isopp

Breaking New Ground: Debate about European Architecture

AnnaMasIMG_8350-814x368The debate, which was part of the 25th anniversary celebration of the European Union Prize for Contemporary Architecture – Mies van der Rohe Award, was organized around a series of conversations with participants, winners, finalists and jury’s members whose have been involved with the Prize so far. It analyzed some changes to mark a turning point through a debate, which has been given the name Breaking New Ground. Five young critics: Valéry Didelon, Ricardo Devesa, Anne Isopp, Vasa Perović and Ibai Rigby, chaired the five groups of discussions. The results of the debate will all be presented in a future publication.